To cancel your booking:
1. Log into your Hostelworld account by clicking here.
2. Find your booking.
3. Click on “Cancel”.
As soon as you click “Cancel”, the property will be automatically notified of your cancellation. You can cancel up to 24 hours (unless otherwise stated) ahead of the earliest check in time as set by the property; after this has passed, then it will not be possible to cancel online. Cancellations after this time are considered a late cancellation or no-show and additional charges may apply.
I have a Free Cancellation Booking:
The latest time you can cancel is shown on your confirmation email and is in the property’s local time zone. In order to get your refund, you will need to cancel online through your Hostelworld account. Please note that due to a large number of cancellations, there will be a significant delay in getting refunds processed.
If your booking has been made using a voucher from your Hostelworld account, the voucher will be automatically added back to your Hostelworld account after you cancel, ready to be used towards the deposit of a new booking!
I have a Flexible Booking:
As soon as you click “Cancel”, your Hostelworld deposit will be added right away to your Hostelworld account as a voucher. To use this voucher when making a new booking, simply use the same email address as your cancelled booking on your new booking, and your voucher will automatically apply towards the deposit amount.
I have a Non-Flexible Booking:
As soon as you hit “Cancel” there is nothing else you need to do. The deposit of these bookings are non-refundable.
I have a Non-refundable Booking:
Once you hit “Cancel” the property is alerted to your cancellation. The property are still entitled to charge you in full for your booking, even in the event of cancellation. The deposit of these bookings are non-refundable,