To cancel your booking
1. Log into your Hostelworld account by clicking here.
2. Find your booking.
3. Click on “Cancel”.
As soon as you click “Cancel” the property will be automatically notified of your cancellation. You can cancel up to 24 hours (unless otherwise stated) ahead of your arrival date; after this date has passed, then it will not be possible to cancel online. Cancellations after this time are considered a late cancellation or no-show and additional charges may apply.
I have a Free Cancellation Booking:
The latest time you can cancel is shown on your confirmation email, and is in the property’s local time zone. In order to get your refund, you will need to cancel online through your Hostelworld account. Once you cancel online, this refund is processed automatically, and can take up to 7 working days to be processed back to your card.
I have a Flexible Booking:
As soon as you click “Cancel” your Hostelworld deposit credit will be added right away to your Hostelworld account. Simply use the same email address on your new booking for this credit to apply towards your deposit.
I have a Non-Flexible Booking:
As soon as you hit “Cancel” there is nothing else you need to do.
I have a Non-refundable Booking:
Once you hit “Cancel” the property is alerted to your cancellation. The property are still entitled to charge you in full for your booking, even in the event of cancellation.