Rooms 4 Refugees – Supporting those fleeing Ukraine

Follow


We have reached out to our hostel partners across Europe to create a directory of hostels that are able to provide accommodation for refugees fleeing Ukraine.

Below is a list of hostels across Europe that can provide accommodation for refugees. 

All hostels have confirmed that rooms allocated to refugees will not be shared with other travellers, so you will have your own space and privacy to look after yourselves and your families.

All the information below has been provided by our hostel partners who are responsible for updating us with any change in information so we can update this page accordingly. We have no visibility or input into the administration requirements of hostels listed below, we can only list availability, this is a matter between the hostels and those seeking accommodation.


How to request a bed/room:
Simply contact the hostel of your choice via the contact details below (email, phone number and names are provided). They will organise your accommodation directly with you.

We are grateful to our hostel partners for the support provided to date and we continue to support our hostel partners and customers as this concerning situation develops. Our thoughts are with everyone in Ukraine.


Albania

Free Accommodation: 

Hotel Aglon, Vlore:  contact details: hotel.aglon@gmail.com

Armenia

Free Accommodation: 

Hostel Samuel, Agarak, contact details: vahe.sargsyan1975@gmail.com

Belgium

Free Accommodation:

Sleep Well Youth Hostel, Brussels, contact details: marieange.meere@sleepwell.be

Discounted Accommodation:

YUST Antwerp, Antwerp, contact details: jill@yust.be

RumpusRoom GuestHouse, Antwerp: contact details: hello@rumpusroom.be

Bosnia And Herzegovina

Free Accommodation: 

Taso's House, Mostar, contact details: Guesthousetaso@gmail.com 

Bulgaria

Discounted Accommodation:

Hostel Tundja, Sunny Beach: contact details: nikitosltd@gmail.com

Guest House 32, Sofia: contact details: guesthouse32@abv.bg

Croatia

Free Accommodation:

Hostel Dalmatia, Marusici: contact details: hosteldalmatia@gmail.com

Hostel & Rooms Ana, Dubrovnik: contact details: anadbk@hotmail.com

Kamena Lodge, Split: Fully Booked

M&N Zafran, Plitvice Lakes, contact details: mnzafran302@gmail.com

Main Square, Zagreb, contact details: info@hostel-mainsquare.com

 

Cyprus:

Discounted Accommodation:

Rio Gardens, Ayia Napa: contact details: reservations@themagichotels.com

Le Mat Hostel, Larnaca: contact details: lemathostel@gmail.com

Czech Republic

Free Accommodation:

Ruta 80, Brno: contact details: ruta80hostel@gmail.com

England:

Free Accommodation:

Cranbrook Hotel, London: contact details: bill@ldnco.co.uk

Britannia Inn Hotel, London: contact details: Ihr_2008@yahoo.com

Finland:

Discounted Accommodation: 

Hostel Ibedcity, Rovaniemi, contact details: info@ibedcity.com

France:

Free Accommodation:

fontaineblhostel, Fontainebleau, contact details: contact@fontaineblhostel.com 

La Paille, Pelvoux, contact details esselin8@gmail.com

Les Chouettes Hostel, Rennes, contact details: hello@chouettes-hostel.com 

Nami House, Biarritz: Fully Booked

Discounted Accommodation:

HOSTEL 20 BORDEAUX, Bordeaux, contact details: eberche@hostel20.fr

Hôtel de la Presse, Bordeaux, contact details: hotel.la.presse@gmail.com

Georgia:

Free Accommodation: 

Hotel 1870, Kutaisi - Fully booked

Citizen Tbilisi, Tbilisi, contact details: info@citizentbilisi.com

Germany:

Free Accommodation:

GRONERS Leipzig, Leipzig, contact details: monique.walther@groners.com

Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel, Cologne, contact details: brittasa@web.de

Greece:

Free Accommodation:

Hostel Stylianos Kissamos, Kissamos, contact details: viking-141@hotmail.com

Discounted Accommodation: 

welcommon hostel, Athens, contact details: tispolinas@gmail.com

Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel, Cologne, contact details: brittasa@web.de

Crafoord Place Hostel Athens, Athens, contact details: konstantinos@crafoordplace.com

Hungary:

Free Accommodation:

Vitae Hostel, Budapest, contact details: vitaehostel@gmail.com

Ireland:

Free Accommodation:

Neptunes Hostel, Killarney, contact details: neptuneshostel@gmail.com

Gardiner House Hostel, Dublin, contact details: hostels@canbe.ie

Italy:

Free Accommodation: 

Hotel Nappini,Lizzano in Belvedere, contact details: nappo@iol.it

Da Gianni e Lucia Rooms, Catania, contact details: gtoncelli@libero.it

FinKa Hostel, Mals, contact details: info@finka.it

Hostel Taormina, Taormina, contact details: taorminahostel@gmail.com

Albergo Diffuso La Casa sul Blu, Palinuro, contact details: info@lacasasulblu.it

Piccolo Hotel LT, Lamezia Terme, contact details: piccolohotel@hotmail.com

Sardinia International House, Oristano, contact details: sardiniainternationalhouse@gmail.com

B&B Palazzo Barocco, Lecce, contact details: ostellostation@gmail.com

Gianni House Backpackers Hostel, Taormina, contact details: giannihouse@gmail.com

Discounted Accommodation:

Apulia 70 Holidays, Polignano a Mare, contact details: info@apulia70.com

Balarm Hostel, Palermo, contact details: info@balarmhostel.it

Lithuania:

Discounted Accommodation:

Pogo Hostel, Vilnius, contact details: pogohostel@gmail.com

B&B Florens, Vilnius, contact details: info@guesthouse.lt

Malta:

Free Accommodation:

Boho Hostel, St. Julians, contact details: Info@bohohostel.com

Maltesecross, Bugibba, contact details: maltesecross@onvol.net

Montenegro

Free Accommodation:

Apartments Andra, Bar, contact details: aig.zeljka@gmail.com

Discounted Accommodation:

Apartments Lungo Mare Ulcinj, Ulcinj, contact details: lungo.mare@hotmail.com

Netherlands

Free Accommodation:

ClinkNOORD, Amsterdam, contact details: diogo@clinkhostels.com

Poland:

Free Accommodation: 

ARS Hostel, Krakow - fully booked

Hostel Tatamka, Warsaw - fully booked

Discounted Accommodation:

Greg&Tom Party Hostel, Krakow, contact details: manager@gregtomhostel.com

Portugal

Free Accommodation:

Residencial Funchal, Funchal, contact details: jaimeteix@gmail.com

Amar hostel, Ericeira, contact details: bruno@balanceflow.pt

Hotel Santa Clara, Lisbon, contact details: info@rsportoflats.com

Sunset Destination, Lisbon, contact details: reservations@destinationhostels.com

Lisbon Destination, Lisbon, contact details: reservations@destinationhostels.com

Behappy Lodge & Brunch, Esmoriz, contact details: behappylodge@gmail.com

Discounted Accommodation:

Place Santa Apolonia, Lisbon, contact details: auroraidalino@gmail.com

Philippines

Free Accommodation

Lennon's Place Backpacker Hostel, Panglao Island, contact details: lennonsplace@gmail.com

Romania

Free Accommodation

Freeborn Hostel, Timisoara, contact details: raul.sarca@gmail.com

Serbia

Free Accommodation

Bloom Inn Hostel, Nis, contact details: mateja.cvetkovic@gmail.com

Scotland

Free Accommodation

The Westend Hostel, Edinburgh, contact details: Info@thewestendhotel.co.uk

Spain

Free Accommodation

Latroupe la Granja, Bilbao, contact details: AIDACANEDA@LATROUPE.COM

Hostel Tenerife, Tenerife, contact details: manfredschmalnauer@gmail.com

Villa Barbara, Mallorca, contact details: probizz@gmail.com

Hostal Can Tiu, Mallorca, contact details: hostalcantiu@hotmail.com

For You Hostel Sevilla, Seville, contact details: managersevilla@foryouhostels.com

La Tortuga Hostel, Tenerife (Canary Islands), contact details: latortuga.tenerife@gmail.com

Planeta Cadiz, Cadiz, contact details: cadizplanet@gmail.com

Sweden:

Discounted Accommodation:

A Marican Hostel & Hotel, Norrkoping, contact details: amarican.hotel@gmail.com

Switzerland

Free Accommodation

Nyon Hostel, Nyon, fully booked

Aktivhostel HängeMatt, Glarus Sud, contact details: info@haenge-matt.ch

Swiss Youth Hostels: central booking center: contact@youthostel.ch 

Turkey

Free Accommodation

Unver Hotel, Adana, contact details: zafer_unver@hotmail.com

Caretta Caretta Hotel, Dalyan, contact details: stay@carettacarettahotel.com

Ofuro World Hotel Spa, Izmir, contact details: sefik_cihan@hotmail.com

Tilas Hostel, Istanbul, contact details: emreakinci1@gmail.com

Hostel Le Banc, Istanbul, contact details: info@hostellebanc.com

 

Our friends at Stay the Night and content creator Kash Bhattacharya (Budget Traveller) have additional accommodation here if you can't find what you are looking for in our directory.

 

If you are an accommodation provider and able to support refugees, please contact us at givingback@hostelworld.com so we can add you to this directory.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk